Beetlemania! 07: Blue Beetle (vol 3) #50

Tim and Jay visit 1965 and review “Blue Beetle Meets the Evil Mister Crabb and His Monster of Doom… the Scorpion” from Blue Beetle (vol 3) #50. The story, by Joe Gill, Bill Fraccio, Tony Tallarico, and Pat Masulli, introduces us to the mysterious oil pirate Mr. Crabb (agent of the Dirty Commies and clearly not human).

Remember to use the hashtag #SNGPOD when commenting on social media!

Follow us on Twitter! (@SNGPOD4779)

Music
The Bug – Jerry Dallman and the Knightcaps
I Just Called to Say I Love You – Stevie Wonder
Rock Lobster – The B-52’s

Click here to play episode 07!

Also available on iTunes and Stitcher.

2 comments

  1. I never could get the corrected version of this episode to download, so I finally streamed it on my phone. I was thinking that I might have to read this comic, because Jay was so critical of it that I thought maybe he just wasn’t down with The Dan Garrett Experience. Then Tim chimed in and confirmed it sucked, so I’m off the hook. The preview pages here look like a fun off-brand Bond spectacle, and I dig that Miss Byers looks like a regular women instead of being sexed up. Mister Crabb is not a well designed adversary though, and that is an awful lot of uninviting chunky Charlton type to plow through without the promise of a rewarding story. Eh, they can’t all be winners.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

